De Extrie Master Thesis Award wordt uitgereikt aan masterstudenten Econometrie & OR die een uitmuntende scriptie hebben geschreven die naast de hoge inhoudelijke kwaliteit ook wordt gekenmerkt door sterke maatschappelijke relevantie. De prijs wordt uitgereikt door de leden van de Extrie Master Thesis Commissie, die allen een academische achtergrond hebben. 

Extrie Master Thesis Commissie 2020:

  • Bernard Zweers
  • llka van de Werve
  • Joost Berkhout
  • Patrick Tuijp

Genomineerden 2020:

  • Mats Valk (Rubik’s Race - Building an optimal solver, a bound on God’s number and an AI learns to play the game)
  • Michael Brom (Modelling the Scalability Dynamics of the Bitcoin Blockchain: a Queuing-Theoretic Approach)
  • Nienke Cornelissen (Taking Serious Advice Seriously - Examining the effectiveness of voting advice application Kieskompas)
  • Pieter de Kok (Development of new political-election models to analyse and forecast in complex multi-party systems - An application to the Dutch elections from 1967 until 2021)
  • Sophia Dekker (A Bayesian Approach: Inference on Daily Electricity Prices)

Winnaar Extrie Master Thesis Award 2019:

Willem Feijen (Computing Optimal Classification Trees)

Overige genomineerden 2019:

  • Bert Veerman Elizabeth Izaks (Optimising the Distribution of Modular Capacitated Services in Smart Cities)
  • Jeroen van Herwijnen (Hawkes Graphs and their Application to Limit Order Books)
  • Sophie Klumper (Budget Feasible Mechanisms for Procurement Auctions)

Winnaar Extrie Master Thesis Award 2018:

Jan Piet Peeperkorn (Extended generalized characteristic function games as marketing attribution models)

Overige genomineerden 2018:

  • Elizabeth Izaks (Robust optimization in routing)
  • Tom Huijdts (Advantages of Bayesian volatility modelling using SeqMitISEM and QERMit)
  • Marc Stougie (A review of the projection table of mortality and the effect on the uncertainty in pension liabilities)

Winnaar Extrie Master Thesis Award 2017:

Sander Lam (Searching for the Braess Paradox in Real-Life Networks)

Overige genomineerden 2017:

  • Jeffrey de Deijn (Sequencing Games: the Alternating Queue Policy
  • Sanne Schimmel (Would Brexit Matter? An event study on the Dutch CDS market)

Winnaar Extrie Master Thesis Award 2016:

Anne van den Broek d’Obrenan (Minimizing bed occupancy variance)

Overige genomineerden 2016:

  • Michael van Baren (Observation-driven Semi-nonparametric Volatility Modelling)
  • Emma Blanken (Forecasting El Niño)
  • Daan Visker (Predicting trends in Twitter)
  • Bernard Zweers (Earliness and Tardiness in Speed Scheduling)

Winnaar Extrie Master Thesis Award 2015:

Wouter Kool (Optimization of two-phase methods using simple feedback mechanisms)

Overige genomineerden 2015:

  • Barbora Dlouhá (Electricity Spot Prices Modeling and Forecasting Using the Generalized Autoregressive Score Framework)
  • Vera Rensink (Road traffic modeling: A mathematical analysis of a newly designed model)
Wachtwoord vergeten